Virginia Tech - Invent the Future
North American Forest Insect Work Conference 2016  - May 31 - June 4, 2016 - Washington Marriott Wardman Park  - Washington, D.C.
North American Forest Insect Work Conference 2016  - May 31 - June 4, 2016 - Washington Marriott Wardman Park  - Washington, D.C.
Welcome

The 6th North American Forest Insect Work Conference is being held in Washington D.C., from May 31 to June 3, 2016!

Our host city for this year’s conference is Washington D.C., home of federal agencies charged with managing National Forests and other forested lands within the U.S. A subtle nod to the city, the theme of our event this year is "Toward Healthy Forests: Leadership, Vision, and Action." The next generation of forest entomologists will carry the torch as our future leaders in managing forests in a changing global environment. Therefore, it is our hope that as the nation’s researchers, practitioners, and students come together, the exchanged information will come full circle and positively impact the trends in forest health.

Committees

Organizing Committee:

Chair - Scott Salom, Virginia Tech Department of Entomology, USA (salom@vt.edu)

Bob Rabaglia, USDA Forest Service, FHP (brabaglia@fs.fed.us)

Kier Klepzig, USDA Forest Service, R & D (kklepzig@fs.fed.us)

John Riggins, Mississippi State University (JRiggins@entomology.msstate.edu)

Will Shepherd, USDA Forest Service, R & D (williamshepherd@fs.fed.us)

Jon Sweeney, Canadian Forest Service (Jon.Sweeney@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca)

Program Committee:

Chair - Kier Klepzig, USDA Forest Service (kklepzig@fs.fed.us)

Stephen Cook, University of Idaho, Department of Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences, USA (stephenc@uidaho.edu)

Don Duerr, USDA Forest Service (dduerr@fs.fed.us)

Nadir Erbilgin, University of Alberta Department of Renewable Resources, CA (erbilgin@ualberta.ca)

Dan Herms, Ohio State University Department of Entomology, USA (herms.2@osu.edu)


Continuing & Professional Education @ Virginia Tech