World Polymer Congress - June 24-29, 2012 - Virginia Tech Campus - Blacksburg, VA - USA
Technical Program

Program | Co-organizers | Posters


Final Congress Program: macro2012finalprog.pdf (13MB)

Tentative Detailed Technical Program: macro2012detailtechprog.pdf (updated - 6/1)

Tentative Technical Program: macro2012techprog.pdf (updated - 4/11)

Symposium Co-organizers:

Recent Developments in Synthesis

Professor Craig J. Hawker, University of California, Santa Barbara

Professor Axel H. E. Müller, University of Bayreuth

Professor Eric Drockenmuller, University of Lyon

Modern Methods of Characterization

Dr. Kathryn L. Beers, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Professor Taihyun Chang, Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)

Surfaces and Interfaces

Professor Thomas P. Russell, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Macromolecules & Nanotechnology

Professor Paula T. Hammond, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Professor Kookheon Char, School of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Seoul National University

Macromolecules in Biotechnology & Medicine

Professor Buddy D. Ratner, University of Washington

Professor Julio San Roman del Barrio, Institute of Polymer Science and Technology, Madrid

Complex Macromolecular Systems

Professor Timothy P. Lodge, University of Minnesota

Professor Ludwik Leibler, ESPCI Paris Tech

Energy, Optics, & Optoelectronics

Professor Stephen Z. D. Cheng, The University of Akron

Professor Yong Cao, South China University of Technology

Polymer and Polymer-Based Membranes for Energy and Environmental Applications

Professor Benny D. Freeman, The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Aaron Thornton, The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia

Commercial Frontiers

Dr. Karl W. Haider, Bayer MaterialScience LLC

Professor Zhen-Zhong Yang, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Dr. Maurits van Tol, DSM Netherlands

Dr. Marcel Wubbolts, DSM Netherlands

Advances in Interdisciplinary Interactions

Professor David A. Schiraldi, Case Western Reserve University

Professor G. Julius Vancso, University of Twente

Polymer Physics

Professor Ralph H. Colby, Pennsylvania State University

Professor Dimitris Vlassopoulos, University of Crete


Poster sessions will be held on the following nights at 7:40 p.m. - 9:40 p.m. in the Commonwealth Ballroom in Squires Student Center (also the location of the exhibit hall):

Monday, June 25
Tuesday, June 26
Wednesday, June 27

Posters may be set up starting at 10:00 a.m. on the morning of the designated session day. Please refer to the Detailed Technical Program (PDF) to see which day your poster has been assigned. Posters should not be larger than 4 feet x 4 feet (1.2192 m x 1.2192 m). Poster presenters must bring their posters with them to the congress. Virginia Tech cannot accept shipment of posters, nor accommodate printing of posters onsite. Poster presenters will need to remove their poster at the end of the poster session each evening. Posters not removed at the end of the evening session will be disposed of, as Virginia Tech will not be responsible for storing posters.


Continuing and Professional Education @ Virginia Tech